Skip to main content
1-Visitor
February 8, 2012
Question

Modified parts 3.4 workspace

There must be a setting I need to correct because everytime I open a drawing and do something as simple as move a symbol it seems all related parts show up in my workspace as modified? Also Say I just moved a symbol and I want to save my drawing I'm forced to bring up the entire assembly and run thru verification for all family table parts. Someone help please!

1 reply

1-Visitor
February 13, 2012

Hey man,

You simply need to set the parts you do not want modified to Read Only in thw workspace. You can have Pro/INTRALINK set this automaticlly by using the Auto Status settings in preferences. Hope this was helpful!

Buddy

Translate