Skip to main content
1-Visitor
Jul 22, 2015 8:03 PM UTC
Question

Safe reverting to a previous version

Hello everyone,

I got a master file corrupted (lost some of the references to its childs) and I want to safe revert to a previous version.

In other words, I want to get rid of my version B.6 and go back to my version B.5.

See below:

question.png

Question:

(1) Should I check-out the B.5 and then open it in Arbortext, then simulate a change in B.5 and check it in again... so that B.5 becomes the B.6 ?

(2) Should I just DELETE the version B.6 and the B.5 will become my latest version?

Thank you,

Rogério.

1 reply

5-Regular Member
Aug 7, 2015 8:18 PM UTC

Hi Rogerio,

While it's obvious you are using Arbortext objects in your repository, the functionality and changes you appear to want to make are in the Windchill UI.

Would you be OK with transferring this thread to the Windchill board?  You may get better response there.

Translate