View and Print Only Group
New for 10.x is the site-level View and Print Only Group. This Group has one ACL against it at Site level- it denies all actions except Read and Download. At Site, License Reporting, there is a tab for this group.
We recently attempted to convert fromusing our "Viewers" Group at Org level to this OTB Site level group. We just backed out of doing this, pending more understanding.
At this point, from the info page of EVERY user, that usershows thatthey are part of the View and Print Only Group, even though only about 1/4 of users were added to it. You can edit any user and remove the View and Print Only Group. On refresh it comes back. We tried every cache deletion, recompute, etc. It's very sticky. If you go to the info page of the View and Print Only Group and list the users, it correctly only displays the users that we added there.
We cannot figure out how to get all the users to not list that they are part of this group on their info pages.
Wondering if anyone has seen this and figure it out.
Tech support case C11856126 is pending. Seems like a major bug to us.

