Creo parametric allows close without prompt, but always prompts to save on exit
Hi,
I'm considering purchasing Creo Parametric and so I am running the trial edition. After creating some parts and an assembly, then closing them, when I try to exit Creo, it prompts:
PTC Creo parametric trial edition will terminate and any unsaved work will be lost. Do you reall want to exit?
The problem is that it still prompts even if I have saved everything and closed all open windows, I guess it is still referring to something in session? I accidentally lost some exersizes I did, and this worries me a little that if I do buy it, I might lose real work. I did open the in session part ok, but the assembly still was a previous version. It doesn't prompt to save work when I for example close a modified assembly.
If it falsely prompts to save work when it has already been saved (or just reminds you to always save), one tends to ignore the dialogue box as being "that silly box that always pops up on close", and this is where work gets lost.
Is there anything I can do to change this, or is there something I have missed? Or am I alone here in my gripe!
[Apologies if this has been answered already, but I couldn't seem to find any relevant answers with a few searches]
Thanks,
Tim

