Skip to main content
1-Visitor
June 6, 2016
Question

File Version disappear.

  • June 6, 2016
  • 17 replies
  • 7035 views

Hi,

 

I realize that creo 2.0 (M190) delete old version by it's own. I had file up to version 300(exemple.asm.300) but return to a non version file (exemple.asm) after a save.

 

First i don't want this version to be delete.

 

Second, its random .... some files have their version deleted not everyone.

 

It's really weird,

 

 

Thanks for your help


This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.

17 replies

StephenW
23-Emerald III
June 6, 2016

Check your config.pro for the option SAVE_FILE_ITERATIONS

If you want to keep iterations like the the system always has, make sure the value is set to YES.

mfontaine1-VisitorAuthor
1-Visitor
June 6, 2016

i don't use this option in my config.pro

is it possible that they chage the default setting in m190

mfontaine1-VisitorAuthor
1-Visitor
June 6, 2016

this setting only appears in creo 3.0 in the official documents