Looking for Config option or DTL option that controls if a drawing displays changes since last save?
Good Day Everyone,
Years ago I ran into a Pro/E config or dtl option (while working at another employer) that controls if the drawing displays changes to the model or assembly since it was last saved.
When you save a drawing while this option turned on the drawing freezes the current state of the views. Now you make a change to the assembly or part and then open the saved drawing. The drawing now shows the before modified state of the models when it is opened(drawing does not represent the current state of the models in session).
To get the drawing to show the current state of the models you have to click on Update Sheets for every drawing and every sheet.
I want to find this option so I can turn it off.
Can anyone point me to the config option or setting that controls this?
Thanks
Don Anderson
This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.

