cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community email notifications are disrupted. While we are working to resolve, please check on your favorite boards regularly to keep up with your conversations and new topics.

I (student) can't license Mathcad at home, need help asap

PP_10071687
4-Participant

I (student) can't license Mathcad at home, need help asap

Good evening,

I am having problems licensing my Mathcad 9! I am a student at a university in Austria, computer science branch, and got a product key from my teacher. I redeemed it at school, where everything still worked and I could use Mathcad 9 without any problems.

But when I wanted to do my homework at home, my software was unlicensed. I tried to re-license it with my user + password + product key (the same one I used at school) and with the license file that was sent to me when I licensed myself at school. However, neither of these worked.

When I want to activate my key at home with user, password, and license key I get this error (see picture in the attachment).

When I am back at school and connected to the school wifi, I can select my license file and use Mathcad 9 normally.

Kind regards,

Philip

3 REPLIES 3

You can find the answer for this issue in the following thread earlier - "Reached the maximum number of license request": https://community.ptc.com/t5/Mathcad/Reached-the-maximum-number-of-license-request/td-p/704852

PP_10071687
4-Participant
(To:VladimirN)

Thank you for your quick reply but I have already tried that. I get the same error message and no email. See attachment

ppal
17-Peridot
(To:PP_10071687)