No matter your years of Creo Modeling experience, PTC Community members can help you be more efficient and productive: ask a question, supply an answer.
Recently active
Anyone know how to get this running smoothly?It takes an age to start and very sluggish.
Hello After the story of the hidden lines last week, here is my new challenge of the week :Displaying NotesFirst of all, the Annotation Element Display button is activated.Then, I do the Annotation Plane Definition with View > Annotation OrientationWhen I do Insert > Annotations > Notes and I try to place a note, ProEngineer simply does not display the note...If I try Insert > Annotations > Notes, then Show > All, the notes are not displayed.Is there a special command or option that allows to display the notes ?I use Pro Engineer Wildfire 4.0 Student Edition. Perhaps it is a limitation of the Student Edition, but I did not find any information about this.Thanks.Sylvain
Does anyone know a website that has electrical components that I can use in ProE. We are trying to use more of that and wanted to see what components are available.TIAMichael WimberlyEngineering Applications Support Specialist III, Global Tactical SystemsT 513 881-4843 | M 513 833-3565 | F 513 881-5087 | -<">mailto:->BAE Systems, 9113 Le Saint Drive, Fairfield, Ohio 45014 U.S.A.P Before printing, think about the environment.
Hello,Is it possible to view shortcuts in the File>Open and File>Set Working Directory dialog boxes. Just to be clear: I have folder shortcuts on my desktop and when I execute File>Open in Cre/Pro I cannot see the shortcuts.Thanks,Kevin
Hello,Does anyone know how to go about measuring the projectedarea of two parts that intersecting? In other words I have to parts that intersect and I would like to know the area of that intersection with respect to a plane.Thanks, Roxanna
Hey All,How do you create an arc reference down the center of a quarter piece of a bowl?ThanksD
After 2 weeks of using ProE Wildfire 5 I can say it's a disaster.This one is the feed back from users. I believe this program should be friendly,easy to use and if in wildfire 4 were some functions that worked, should work also in Wildfire 5.Doing these changes seems that PTC is not able to retest all the new changes and appears problems(bugs).Sincerly I don't know :I'm working for PTC or for the company with that I have the contract.Why after we pay a lot of money for the maintenance I have to call PTC and tell them that the program have some bugs that before didn't exist.CC
HII am trying to do a simple Animation and I am having problems with the constraints,what I want to do is animate a simple Ferris wheel but can't get the baskets to stay level with the ground.Any help would be appreciated.Thanx Rene
Hi to All!I've been trying to create some Web.Link stuff using html drop-down list with <select><option> tags. However I noticed that Pro/E:s internal embedded browser doesn't support movement with arroy keys. Also mouse scrolling within a select list is somehow disabled. Currently using WF4 + IE8. Mouse scrolling seems to work in previous WF3 version. Has anyone faced similar oddity? Maybe the arrow keys are reserved for something more meaningul task inside Pro, or could there be an option how they could be released? I have tested on external IE (+others) and arrow key navigation works very well.An example where arroy key navigation would be useful is to create Web.Link app with UI something similar to this:http://flowplayer.org/tools/demos/scrollable/site-navigation.html(Try opening it inside and outside the Pro/E to see the diffence on navigation)Regards Tatu Puonti
Hi,is it possible in the standard rendering mode to load texture on the different parts?Thanks
Is there a system parameter for whatever the units of a model are set to?I am working on a large project that has some models are set to "Inch lbm Second (Pro/E Default)" and others to "Inch Pound Second (IPS).What I need, is to set a column in the modeltree that will display what are the units for each component.I know that material files can include a parameter for the units that can be displayed in the model tree, but I do not want to use it because many old parts do not have the correct materials assigned.There should be a system parameter that I could use.Thanks in advance,Ronnie Shand
Hi Every body,Can any body give the Equation for Tennis ball?Thanks in advanceRegards,Venu
Carissimi utenti tutti,Ho un disperato bisogno di venire in possesso di un manuale di WildFire 3.0 oppure 4.0, che tratti in modo davvero dettagliato come si creano e usano le superfici semplici e quelle avanzate.Se qualcuno di voi può aiutarmi sarebbe un grandissimo favore.Grazie Massimo Russo
Does anybody know if this is possible?
hii have a really simple problem but i dont get it to work.i have two moving parts. i created a spring between them (2 points). the spring is displayed and the display is bevahing like a spring.i created a meassure res force and clicked the spring.the meassure sais "not calculated"i know i do wrong something really stupid. forgot something or whatelse. but...this is really simple but i dont know why i cant meassure the spring force?thanks in advance
probably doable. now. worth doing?
Greetings:Does anyone have a moisture sensitive symbol and willing to share? If not,could you please point me into the right direction of where to get or createone?Any help would be greatly appreciated.Frank
A co-worker just overheard a conversation here in the engineering cube, andasked, "What the heck are creo elephants?" -- Lyle BeidlerMGS Inc178 Muddy Creek Church RdDenver PA 17517717-336-7528 Fax 717-336-0514 <">mailto:-> - <">http://www.mgsincorporated.com>
I am looking at the Pro/E Data Management Compatibility Roadmap. The date on this document is Sept 2009. Does anyone know why the document doesn't have a newer date? That is an awfully long time ago in the CAD/Data Management world.I'd like to see what the supporting builds of Pro/E and PDMLink are to Windows 7.Steve G
We use a lot of straight-thread o-ring boss ports, so I thought that would be a good one to create as a UDF. I think it's perfect for a family-table driven UDF, too, since the ports all have the same shape and port dimensions are tabulated in the spec.Does anyone have any pointers how I would start?Andrew Kelly, P.E. | Senior Engineer | Crane Aerospace & Electronics | +1 440 326 5555 | F: +1 440 284 1090
You may have also seen this post on PlanetPTC.I'm attempting to find out if anyone is still using Pro/Markup. We're trying to understand if it can be removed now that Creo Elements/View (ProductView) has good markup capabilities. If you are using it:Who uses it?What would make it better?If you are not using it, still let us know.Why are you not using it?Was it missing functionality?Any other feedback you have is welcome!Regards,RosemaryCreo Product Manager
The help says that any length of time history can be read into fatigue advisor.My imported data is truncated.Any thoughts?Thanks
Steve:Have you looked at StickFont @ www.ncplot.comIt's freeware that converts fonts to G-code or dxf.Because we careCharlie
Can anyone help me with team structure in change management? How you structured your team(s) and how to ensure persons in roles actually receive assignments to sign off?John T. Tucker
Pro-Users, I'm running Acrobat 9 Pro Extended and WF5 on Windows 7 64-bit. I have not been successful at importing ProE parts into Acrobat. All I getis a "conversion error" message. Anyone with helpful experience in this matter, please advise. Thanks, --Jim James WittesMatthew James, LLCPrinceton, NJ609-921-9056-
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.