Recently active
Hi If I ensure that none of dimensions in sketch is weak , is it guaranteed that sketch is fully constrained ? Many thanks for your help in advance.
Is it possible to manually create a simple rep that has features that are suppressed in the master rep? In sheetmetal, Creo does this when you use the "Create Representation" function (see image). It automatically creates a simple rep in which a flat pattern is active. In the master rep, this feature is suppressed. It seems I cannot manually recreate this myself and I would very much like to be able to!
How can I change the scale information in a detailed view so that it conforms to ISO 128-34? E.g. B 2: 1 the Norm says B (2: 1) is the same size. where and how can I set this up for the users in Creo2 M240? (config.pro or din.dtl)
While doing some design modification on parts, periodically the part is swapped out with another unrelated part. When the drawing is updated, the balloon has lost its reference. Is there another way than deleting and re-creating the detached balloons? With notes, a new leader is added and with dimensions right clicking pops-up a window with "Edit Attachement", but with balloons it is delete and re-create.
I work in metal stampind die design, I want to improve my performance, having good templates, where we replace some inputs, and we have the desired part. One is giving me some problems, and I'm loosing much time, repairing those problems! The one is the cutting plate. To generate the inner contour, i bring with copy geometrie a closed contour, that it's drawn in a skeleton. Then I project to a sketch that contour, and extrude removing the inner shape. But for the red one, I'm also making a new sketch, were in this one, I need to make an offset, of the contour. What happens when I replace the new contour. -The extrude for the green shape, needs to be edited, and the sketch as well, to be updated. -Some times, the direction of remove changes for the opposite direction.all the part desappears, and only the inner shape of contour will remain. -For the red one, sometimes offset doesn't work, and also looses the reference for the contour. So I nee
Hello, I am defining MBD states and views for one of my client. here is a situation where we have assemblies with 2 levels of components. can you describe be best practice to create dimensions. whether I have to create dimension for each component at the assembly level or create states and dimensions at part level then use the same in assembly level.
Working in Creo 4.0 M060 (without Windchill). After double clicking on a parameter (in this case revision) and the menu manager pops-up for confirmation, the middle mouse button does not work to accept the bold "Confirm". The cursor has to be moved to click it. After the value is changed, the middle mouse button works the next two times. Any ideas as to why it isn't working for accept the "Confirm"?
Hi I created an assembly drawing with the part drawings in different sheets. Is possible to add a column in the BOM table that displays the sheet number associated with that part? Also i noticed that the model-check report is showing the information exactly as i am looking for, but i wish it could be added in the BOM Table.
My Company has a part that has some complicated inner workings. We don't want to share these inner features with customers when we send them STEP files of our assemblies. My thought was to extrude a solid feature through all the part geometry to hide the inner working when I export a STEP file (see example below). Is there a way to have that extrude feature hidden during normal Creo operations, but have it shown when I save this part as a STEP file? In this way my designers could see all the inner workings of the part, but they export the part as a STEP file to send to a customer, all the inner workings are hidden automatically. Thanks, Bob
I have created an extrusion from an imported curve (from DXF). The edge line colour of of the imported curve is white, while the extrusion line colour is black. The problem I am trying to solve how to display only black line colours in the drawing, ideally by changing the line style in the model so that it is consistent across all representations of the part.
Nella simulazione allegata ho il seguente errore: One or more surfaces have a prescribed temperature load, but are not part of any elements.
I'm having difficulty placing these parts & sub assemblies in the photo below. The pivoting brackets are sub assemblies with a pin constraint. I'd like the top bracket to move along the vertical 80-20 post if I change the length of the 80-20 kicker, so I have been using a slider constraint. I get to the point where I am trying to connect the 80-20 kicker to the bottom bracket, but I'm getting invalid constraints. Any help is much appreciated!
Hi all, Would really appreciate if someone could shed some light on this. Got A.prt (generic) with a family table. Export family table of A.prt as PRO/Table file but also as Texual family table (Creo saved it as A_tmp.ptd) Deleted family table of A.part i.e. Edit-> Delete Entire Table. Close and clear everything in session. Reopen A.prt and go to Tools->Family Table since I want to import the family table backup I made in step 2 (i.e A_tmp.ptd) Problem: File-> Import is greyed out, so I cannot get back the family table I created. I am running Creo 5 Thank you
Hello. I have a question about breaking reference. I have an assembly whit two part. The first part has one hole. I created a hole on the other part by creating a point (with a sketch) in the center of the hole of the first part. Now iI want to break the reference, but this situation is different from copy geometry. If I go to the sketch with external reference I can't see any option about breaking reference. Also the reference viewer doesn't give me possibility to break relation. Thanks
Hi I google method to set Orbit Constraint Navigation in Creo Parametric but there're no guide. Are there this setting in Creo Parametric? Thank Travis
Hello, I'm Working with CREO 6, and I have experienced quiete few unexpected crashes. I have no experience with CREO 4.0 But it's a long term release, and 6.0 a short term release. My question is, Is CREO4.0 more stable, and with less bugs, than CREO 6.0? Now with all files created, it's impossible for me, to go back to 4.0, but probably I will evaluate to work only with long term releases, like CREO 7.0
Hello All- When I go to my windows folder (where I created my family table on creo) I cannot find the instances name (can only see the generic name) but if I open the same folder from Creo I can see all the instances name. Is there any way I can get the instance(model) in my windows folder as well, so I can search it windows folder? I can see the .idx file which includes all the instance p/n. Is there any way that I can get the cad files of instances on the windows folder? I would really appreciate if someone guides me on this. Thank you so much for your help.
Hi,I want to verify the family table in the existing part file using VB.NET. Because of some values are updated even if i use regenerate process table not verified.Please help me if you anyone know the process / idea.Balaji.S
I need to show the weld sequence on one part of a large assembly. To make the information easier to read, I want to show the weld sequence on a detail view. However, "Show Model Annotations" on the Detail View says for Symbols "No annotations can be shown in the current sheet/view for the selected objects". I can only show the weld annotations on the General View (which is too large to be of any use on a printed sheet). I have tried layer visibility (all weld features are in their own layer), but again, this only works on the General View. I could manually create new weld annotations on the Detail View, but the weld and the annotations already esist in the model, so it seems stupid to have to re-create them by hand. How can I show weld annotations from the model on a Detail View? [I'm running creo 5.05]
The Flexible Modeling Modify Analytic feature enables you to edit analytic geometry, such as cylinders, cones, spheres, and tori. In this video tutorial, you can learn the difference between Modify analytic feature and Flexible Offset.
The Flexible Modeling Offset feature provides the ability to offset geometry, extend the resulting surfaces to attach them to the surrounding geometry and recreate the existing rounds if needed.
Greetings, I am working on an assembly where the Windows folder contains approximately 850 files (parts + assemblies). Over the course of the design's evolution and design lifecycle, different variations of designs were tried out and refined by either adding more parts or replacing others. Now that the design is near being finalized, I wish to trim down the folder to only have what is needed. When the BOM gets generated, I see out of the 850 files, approx. 120 of them are used. This means we have hundreds of orphaned files that are no longer be used and won't ever be used. Please keep in mind, these files are NOT caused by Creo making a new copy every time you hit Save. I have FILE_SAVE_ITERATIONS as off. Any advice?
Just wanted to let you all know... the latest release of Nitro-PROGRAM has a NO HASSLE - FREE LICENSE option... If you have ever struggled with seemingly never ending edit-import-fix-import-fix-import cycle of creating or editing Pro/PROGRAMs for Creo Parametric Parts or Assemblies... -OR- nearly screamed while trying to edit a Pro/PROGRAM that someone else created.... Then Nitro-PROGRAM is something you should download immediately and use! Nitro-PROGRAM eliminates the pains and frustrations of the "text editor" and transforms the creating, editing and testing of Pro/PROGRAMs into a visual, drag-and-drop, editing love-fest by comparison. 😉 Nitro-PROGRAM saves time, reduces frustration, improves accuracy and enables you to think about the most important elements of Creo Parametric Automation -- data-flow and regeneration! Simply Download, Unzip, Run.... and request a FREE License... 
Creo Insight Extension:Problem failure to define the Force_Sensor_A.prt parameter Tank you
Hello, I am trying to create an Asynchronous application I had one working using the pfcasync.jar Creo library but now i need the wfc package methods and those do not exist in pfcasync.jar. SO i transitioned to the otk.jar and this package is missing pfcAsynConnection which is what i had been using to create a connection to Creo. I was wondering if there was a way to create an Asynchronous connection with Creo using the otk.jarAny help would be appreciated, Thanks, Jack
Already have an account? Login
Enter your E-mail address. We'll send you an e-mail with instructions to reset your password.